

## Nominating Committee's Slate of Nominees for 2021 Board

Nominating Committee:

Bob Ruby, Chair; Clare Sullivan; Dave Ricker; Sue Ricker and ex officio member, Barry Allen

## **2021 Board Candidates**

Position	Current	Years in Office	Nominee
President	Barry Allen	2	Ken Cissna
Vice President	Joy Forehand	2	Joy Forehand
Secretary	Clare Sullivan	2	Clare Sullivan
Treasurer	Margaret Meadows	3	Lydia Burns, CPA
GA Maintenance	Phil Guhl	2	Bob Cowdrick
TN/NC Maintenance	Rick Harris	1	Rick Harris
Smokies Coordinator	Larry Dumas	3	Larry Dumas
Membership	Frank Forehand	1	Frank Forehand
Publicity	Jeff DePaola	3	Cary Page
Conservation	Dave Ricker	3	Dave Ricker
Hiking	Ken Cissna	4	Tom Sewell
State Rep – GA	Bob Cowdrick	3	Presidential Pick
State Rep – TN/NC	Larry VanDyke	2	Presidential Pick
Immediate Past President	Tom Keene	2	Barry Allen

This year's Nominating Committee, chaired by Bob Ruby, compiled this slate of officers for your consideration. Per our Bylaws elections will be held at the 2020 Annual Meeting, set for Vogel State Park in Blairsville, GA, on November 7.

Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the meeting.

Thanks to the Nominating Committee members for their work to put this list together. And, a special thanks to all the nominees for their willingness to serve the association as officers next year.